You Deserve LOVE ……you are lovable! V-Day card

“We accept the love we think we deserve.”
― Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower
And, yes like many of you, I have, sometimes still do believe i am a bit of a wallflower when it comes to love and dating. Wishing for the great love and romance but at the same time hovering in the corner saying to self please, let this one not be like all the rest or is it just me. I have come to the conclusion it’s not me! And I hope you do to.
Having relationships are very difficult, complex and I will write a blog on that, as I struggle with them, I will say that I have Saturn in Aquarius, Chiron in Pisces in the 7th house(partner house), Mars in Capricorn, words from my mentor Tom Kaypacha lescher “I want to shut the door on that one. or as another astrologer said to me once “you would rather poke yourself in the eye then have a another relationship”, I node YES to all.

However, being the optimistic Sagittarius that I am, I am still hopeful in the love department. I have not closed the door (I have slammed it shut for a while), my eye’s are still good, So with that……

Happy Valentines day.

Using the “romance angels” deck from Doreen Virtue, of course, i plucked a card or the day.

You Deserve Love-you are lovable!

Ha…. just what we all need to hear and know because we are, deep down inside we do know it!
This card is talking about not feeling good about yourself and the harsh life experience we often have, we do blame ourselves and in most cases we end up not loving ourselves and feeling not good enough. This is a reminder that we are more than worthy of receiving love and affection.
The image on the card is of a women in her power, strong, seeking what she wants, aiming for it with her eye definitely on the goal, feeling supported, confident and guided.
But, most of all-knowing that she can have that loving feeling, when she/he starts to believe in/trust her/himself, know she/he is SO much more than her past experience.
You have heard it all before, love yourself, so true, in many ways, as when you really, truly love yourself AND except you for all that you have gone through, all that you have done, you may actually start to believe that you have the heart to go out again, that someone may SEE you, except you and love you.
Believe me I know, it’s not easy, so maybe for a day we can put all the baggage and bullshit behind us, open up to love , enjoy the moment, cherish ourselves, connect with who we love after all it’s a day about LOVE, so spread it around.

V-Day falls when the Sun is in Aquarius , it’s the universal sign of L.O.V.E. unconditional love, love for all of humanity, global love for every single living thing. Moon will be in Sagittarius another freedom loving sign.

Happy Valentines Day (21)

Go figure it’s really big, big, big LOVE day.
And if you’re not partnered up (this is the day we dread) go out, treat yourself with kindness, be your own valentine, as love is an inner thing and at the end of the day we all have that.

Picture 4

Leave a Reply

